Elite

December 2, 2008

I’m currently having to watch what I spend my money on, and “luxury items” are one of the things I keep watching out for. This was on my mind last night, as I stared at my reflection in a can of beer I couldn’t afford, and it made me think of the amazing computer game Elite. I have always remembered this being one of my first and favourite games (along with Armageddon Man). in retrospect I think its because I had it on my first computer (Amstrad 6128) and because it was space, graphics and strategy. One item I could never really afford to trade in the game was “luxury items”. More information here

Leave a Reply

